Img

    Principle Investigator

  • Img

    Dr. Shanju Zhang
    Advisor

    szhang05@calpoly.edu
    Baker Center 420
    (805) 756-2591

    Selected Awards and Honors
    • Humboldt Travel Award to Lindau Nobel Laureate Meeting (2001)
    • Alexander von Humboldt Fellowship (2000)
    • Baosteel Education Award (1997)

  • Current Members

  • Img

    Neil Redeker (Sep.2011-now)
    Graduate Student

    Research interest: Anisotropic core-shell inorganic-organic nanocomposites
    nredeker@calpoly.edu
    Baker Center 540

  • Img

    Grace Luo (Mar. 2013-now)
    Graduate Student

    Research interest: Dynamic interactions between conjugated polymers and nanotubes; graphene fibers and films; graphene liquid crystals
    yluo@calpoly.edu
    Baker Center 540

  • Img

    Gregory Braggin (Jan. 2014-now)
    Graduate Student

    Research interest: Conjugated polymer/surfactant complexes
    gbraggin@calpoly.edu
    Baker Center 540

  • Img

    John Abdou (Jan. 2014-now)
    Graduate Student

    Research interest: Solvent-induced crystallization of conjugated polymers; graphene fibers and films
    jabdou@calpoly.edu
    Baker Center 540

  • Img

    Alexandra Stevenson (Jan. 2014-now)
    Graduate Student

    Research interest: Graphene-polyurethane nanocomposites
    arsteven@calpoly.edu
    Baker Center 542

  • Img

    Wanda Ruan (Sep. 2013-now)
    Undergraduate Student

    Research interest: Wet synthesis of Graphene
    wruan@calpoly.edu
    Baker Center 540

  • Img

    Jacob Parkinson (Jan. 2014-now)
    Undergraduate Student

    Research interest: Reverse osmosis membrane for seawater desalination
    jwparkin@calpoly.edu
    Baker Center 540

  • Img

    Ryan Cox (Jan. 2014-now)
    Undergraduate Student

    Research interest: Wet synthesis of ZnO nanowires
    Rcox02@calpoly.edu
    Baker Center 540

  • Img

    Dani Barsa (Jun. 2014-now)
    Undergraduate Student

    Research interest: interactions between graphene and conjugated polymers
    dbarsa@calpoly.edu
    Baker Center 540

  • Img

    Danielle Chun (Jun. 2014-now)
    Undergraduate Student

    Research interest: Wet synthesis of graphene
    Dchun01@calpoly.edu
    Baker Center 540

  • Img

    Dania Ramirez (Jun. 2014-now)
    Undergraduate Student

    Research interest: Wet synthesis of semiconductor nanowires
    Dramir23@calpoly.edu
    Baker Center 540

  • Img

    Evan Scherzinger (Jun. 2014-now)
    Undergraduate Student

    Research interest: Synthesis of liquid crystalline polymers
    escherzi@calpoly.edu
    Baker Center 540

  • Img

    Kyle Barcus (Jul. 2014-now)
    Undergraduate Student

    Research interest: Surface functionalization of nanowires
    kbarcus@calpoly.edu
    Baker Center 540

  • Roberto Rodriguez (Jun. 2014-now)
    Undergraduate Student

    Research interest: Synthesis of nanowires
    Robert.rodriguez9@my.hancockcollege.edu
    Baker Center 540

  • Ricardo Arenas (Jun. 2014-now)
    Undergraduate Student

    Research interest: Wet synthesis of graphene
    Ricardo.arenas@my.hancockcollege.edu
    Baker Center 540

    Group Alumni

  • Grant Olson, M.S. (Jan. 2013-Jun. 2014)

  • Taylor Wagner, M.S. (Jan. 2012-Dec. 2013)

  • Cameron Danesh, M.S. (Sep. 2011-Jun. 2013)

  • Franceska Santos (Sep. 2011-Jun. 2013)

  • Danielle Bonnet (Jun. 2013-Aug. 2013)

  • Ashley Bowman (Jun. 2013-Aug. 2013)

  • Karla Elias (Jun. 2013-Aug. 2013)

  • Shlomo Khmishon (Jun. 2012-Dec. 2012)

  • Ajay Jassal (Jun. 2012-Aug. 2012)

  • Dani May (Jun. 2012-Aug. 2012)

  • Nathn Starkweather (Sept. 2011-Jun. 2012)

  • Eric Tsoi (Jan. 2012-Jun. 2012)

  • Samuel Magill (Jan. 2012-Mar.2012)